I’m turning 24, yuck.

It’s been almost two weeks since I started my internship and I’m liking it more every day. I’m so happy I took the chance at this opportunity and didn’t let myself run scared from it like I know I’ve done at times in the past.

I feel a little more confident with my little tasks each time I complete one. My only mishap really was the copying machine. Jesus, you would’ve thought they sent it back from the future. I used at least 30 trees screwing up the first half, who knew European paper isn’t the same size as American? Not me. And I know half of you didn’t either, so don’t even try judging.

All in all, it’s been a great experience so far and I’m really looking forward to the next few months and not wishing them away as much as I was, which I was doing mostly because I miss everyone and my pup back home. However, the homesick feeling has subsided, I don’t miss Ohio at all… I sure do love this city.

On another note, my birthday is just a few days away on the 5th. I’m a little sick to be turning 24, yuck. But I am excited to celebrate this weekend and next weekend, simply because I can!

2 thoughts on “I’m turning 24, yuck.

Leave a Reply

